Quality label for 58 privately managed first class and luxury hotels with special charm and authentic character in the most beautiful regions of Europe.

Don’t look any further, you won’t get
more favourable prices anywhere else
Region
Hotel
Arrival
Departure
Rooms
People
Category
Promotion Code

Guest reviews

Print

As part of the quality initiative of the Private Selection Hotels, all guests are asked about their satisfaction of the stay. On each hotel page you will find the satisfaction barometer as well as our guests comments concerning the relevant hotel. 

On this page, you can consult the average satisfaction barometer out of all Private Selection Hotels as well as the latest comments about all member hotels. 

Hearty ambiance
9.0 / 10
Competence of the staff
9.0 / 10
Feel-good factor in the hotel
8.8 / 10
Cuisine
9.0 / 10
Spa area
9.0 / 10
Recommendation
9.3 / 10
Answers 118745
Period 01-08-2014 to 14-07-2019
Updated at 14-07-2019
Robyn Larking
(13-07-2019)
ADLER Spa Resort THERMAE
A rare hotel of peace and perfection. Wonderful professional staff, excellent cuisine and wine and extensive beautiful pools and gardens. We look forward to our return.
Peter Spillman
(11-07-2019)
Beatus Merligen
My wife and I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and have always found the staff,food and facilities to be excellent.The management team were once again first class.I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
Jennifer MacFarlane
(10-07-2019)
ADLER Spa Resort THERMAE
Adler is a very special place in a truly beautiful part of the world. A lot of the same team are still in place since we first came in here in 2004 and that speaks volumes of a place that is very well run. We love the fact that food is sourced locally and served with pride.
Leyssens Betty
(10-07-2019)
Parco San Marco
Perfect stay
Christine Kings
(09-07-2019)
ADLER Spa Resort THERMAE
Wonderful hotel
Julie Triggs
(08-07-2019)
ADLER Spa Resort THERMAE
The Adler Thermae is a very special place. Its beautiful setting and excellent resources, including its staff, provides total relaxation and spoiling. You can choose to be active, with a variety of wonderful activities, or as restful as you like. We are already looking forward to returning.
Chris May
(08-07-2019)
ADLER Spa Resort THERMAE
A wonderful experience of relaxation and culinary delights
Mihail Velichkov
(07-07-2019)
Golfpanorama Lipperswil
Great hotel, extremely nice facilities. The rooms are large, modern very comfortable and spectacularly clean. The spa area (which is included in the price) is also extremely good - you actually can relax properly after hard day on a business trip. The restaurant is very good as well with versatile menu and extremely high quality. After all this - the bar matches the rest of the hotel with very relaxed and pleasant atmosphere, cigar lounge and super friendly staff! This hotel offers fantastic (and very rare nowadays) value for money and I can recommend it extremely highly to anyone who would like to be able to relax properly between hard working days of a business trip.
Petr Lunak
(07-07-2019)
Parco San Marco
Great say. Kudos to the staff.
Heather N
(07-07-2019)
ADLER Lodge Alpe
A sincere thank you to the ADLER ALPE team. Our four night stay exceeded all of our expectations. The food was delicious, the room and view were outstanding, and the pool and sauna were exceptional. We cannot wait to return.
Tanja Price
(05-07-2019)
Beatus Merligen
We absolutely loved every minute of our stay in this beautiful hotel, the staff was exceptional and very friendly, the rooms were lovely, the views from our comfortable loungers on the balcony so relaxing and we will definitely be back - however, please try to make the swimming area in the lake safer, with somewhere to stand (see how The Beau Rivage Hotel in Weggis has done it).
Jan Peter van der Ree
(05-07-2019)
ADLER Spa Resort THERMAE
Wonderfull hotel in a scenic and extraordinary location, warm team of professionals that provide consistent high quality experiences with eye for detail. The food is delicious and wine selection extensive. Proximity to Siena, Montepulciano and Montalcino are a pre.
Neil Van Luven
(05-07-2019)
ADLER Spa Resort THERMAE
Our first impression was that after a nine-hour door to door trip we were exhausted so we were delighted that our room was ready upon arrival. We immediately got in the Thermal Waters and an hour and a half later were completely renewed and ready to resume our day no longer exhausted. There is magic in your waters. We have already booked a return for two weeks in October and look forward to it.
Regina Sacki
(02-07-2019)
Ermitage Schönried
A pleasurable and comfortable stay
Margaret Henderson
(02-07-2019)
Castell Zuoz
Wonderful place for families with children and for all who love to hike in the mountains!
Joseph Butler
(02-07-2019)
ADLER Spa Resort DOLOMITI
How lucky we were to find and stay in the Adler Dolomiti. We enjoyed four fantastic days and enjoyed every moment of our stay. Many thanks to all the staff who helped make our stay so enjoyable.
JUHA KIRVESNIEMI
(02-07-2019)
Beatus Merligen
Incredible scenery, delicious food, courteous service and luxury hotel with first-class spa facilities. A paradise for body and soul
Boris Van Lier
(01-07-2019)
Parco San Marco
The location, ambiance and staff makes your hotel fantastic and a favorite location for our next visit to the pre Alps!
Yvonne Hoile
(29-06-2019)
ADLER Spa Resort Balance
The Balance is a place of wellness, relaxation and indulgence.
JANET MAUREEN DAWSON
(29-06-2019)
Beatus Merligen
WE FIRST WENT TO THE BEATUS IN 1987 FOR 2 WEEKS IN JUNE.AND RETURNED EVERY FEW YEARS UNTIL 2007 AND HAVE BEEN GOING THERE EVERY YEARS SINCE i.e. 13years in succession. NEED WE SAY MORE?. EXCEPT THAT WE HOPE TO CONTINUE OUR VISITS EVRY JUNE FOR MANY MORE YEARS.
Fang Ling
(28-06-2019)
ADLER Lodge Alpe
Perfect stay. Many thanks to all staff. Glad to understand the history and spirit of Adler. Wish to back soon.
Justin Penny
(27-06-2019)
Parco San Marco
Amazing stay at the Parco San Marco. Incredible views, beautiful hotel and very friendly staff.
Hannah Stanford
(27-06-2019)
Parco San Marco
Absolutely incredible stay
Michele Marchetti
(26-06-2019)
ADLER Spa Resort THERMAE
Adler Thermae went well beyond our expectations..a 10/10 rating! Adler Thermae was a top-end experience for our family, who are all very experienced travellers.
Zdenek Pribyl
(25-06-2019)
ADLER Spa Resort THERMAE
All my stays during last ten years were perfect experience of services, food and wines
Myrna Chave
(24-06-2019)
Beatus Merligen
I have not experienced any hotel as good as Beatus in 82 years of my life and I have used a good many hotels.
Alexander Pepkin
(22-06-2019)
ADLER Spa Resort DOLOMITI
Ortisei and Adler Dolomiti is one of the best places I have ever visited for vacation. I am not much of a skier but in the summer time there are also plenty of opportunities to recharge your battery and feel well rested.
Roberta Killeen
(21-06-2019)
Ermitage Schönried
An excellent hotel! We enjoyed our stay very much, and look forward to coming again.
Edmond Ming-Kwan Tam
(21-06-2019)
ADLER Spa Resort DOLOMITI
Very enjoyable week at AdlerDolomiti, will try out Balance next time
Richard Popper
(19-06-2019)
ADLER Spa Resort THERMAE
A wonderful experience from the minute of arrival .Excellent food at every meal, Wonderful selections at every meal, excellent and friendly staff in a beautiful,scenic spa environment
Jaak De Koninck
(18-06-2019)
ADLER Lodge Alpe
the americans are to loud
Simona Simut
(17-06-2019)
ADLER Lodge Alpe
Thank you for an amazing vacation. Looking forward to returning soon.
Lyudmila Bolotova
(17-06-2019)
Parco San Marco
Wonderful hotel, stay in this hotel met all my expectations. Very beautiful hotel area, friendly staff. Rest was a success at 100%. If possible, I will definitely come back more than once.
C Martin
(16-06-2019)
ADLER Spa Resort DOLOMITI
More like staying in a friends house than a fairly large hotel - where the generosity of service experienced every day far exceeded our expectations.
Mikheev Oleksandr
(16-06-2019)
ADLER Spa Resort DOLOMITI
It's a very nice and charming place! During our staying everything was exelent! We have disire to be here next time!
Jean-Louis GUICHARD
(14-06-2019)
ADLER Spa Resort THERMAE
SUPERBE
Jim Donnet
(13-06-2019)
Parco San Marco
This was our second time at San Marco and were not disappointed.The new dining facility is an improvement and the staff throughout are excellent.
Anne Unger-Limburg
(12-06-2019)
Parco San Marco
We always love to come to Parco San Marco!
John Spencer
(12-06-2019)
ADLER Spa Resort THERMAE
Exceptional atmosphere and experience
AYKUT UYANIKLAR
(10-06-2019)
ADLER Spa Resort DOLOMITI
Good posibility,perfect staf.
James Stake
(10-06-2019)
ADLER Spa Resort Balance
Our stay at the Adler balance was perfect in every way...from the time we walked in the door and gave our car keys to the reception agent until we checked out and departed. The facilities, staff, food and services were all superb. We had excellent luck with the weather as well and met some very nice fellow guests,
Ahmed Al Bayati
(10-06-2019)
Parco San Marco
The resort is great for families, we felt welcomed all the time(also with the baby noise), would 100% recommend and visit again, thank you to all the Staff for their help and work to make the atmosphere so relaxing.
Rosangela Rossi Lazzuri Franchini
(10-06-2019)
Parco San Marco
Amei , e vou voltar para sentir toda a alegria de viver na natureza e sendo cuidada por vocês. Obrigada !
Thessa Pennekamp
(10-06-2019)
ADLER Spa Resort THERMAE
It was a perfect stay. Good treatments, Nice pool, good breakfast/dinner and the staff was very helpfull! Thank you so much!
Cam Tran
(09-06-2019)
ADLER Spa Resort DOLOMITI
I had a world-class experience at the Adler. I've traveled across the world and have stayed in countless 5-star hotels, but the Adler's attention to detail in every regard was impressive. The spa services and activities were unparalleled. I plan on returning many times in the years to come. Sidenote: Please feel free to keep this off the review for posting. The one thing that was a little disappointing. Upon check-in at the balance, my husband and I were not given the gondola or train passes. ( My friend, who checked in at the Adler was given 2 passes upon check-in: one for the gondola and one for the train.) When I went to ask for them, the person that checked us in claimed that she had given them to us and we were not given our passes. She said she would look into it but I never heard back from her. Given the excellence of the service we had seen until this point, the resolution was underwhelming.
Christopher Tew
(09-06-2019)
ADLER Spa Resort DOLOMITI
A lovely old Austrian hotel modernised to a high standard in a lovely valley in the Dolomites
Lisa Wake
(08-06-2019)
Parco San Marco
We had the best holiday at the Parco San Marco Resort. The facilities, rooms and service exceeded any hotel we have stayed before. The breakfast and dinners were exceptional and all of the staff went above and beyond to make sure we were having a nice stay. We will definitely be staying again soon. The Wake family.
Lynn
(08-06-2019)
Parco San Marco
Thank you to all of the staff at Parco San Marco you made us feel very welcome - we had very relaxing and enjoyable 4 night stay in beautiful surroundings.
Sylvain Giroux
(07-06-2019)
Golfpanorama Lipperswil
Hôtel top
Ron Ploeg
(07-06-2019)
Golfpanorama Lipperswil
Great hotel with great staff